Photo by Tennessee Tech Center for Rural Innovation


Upper Cumberland Development District

The Upper Cumberland Development District (UCDD) is a governmental agency created by the Tennessee General Assembly to administer regional programs to the 14 counties of the Upper Cumberland region of Tennessee: Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Van Buren, Warren and White. For over 50 years, the UCDD has been serving the residents of this region by providing solutions through regional cooperation and it is their belief that the 14 counties, along with the many municipalities contained within, are made stronger through regional cooperation and shared resources.